World Book Day

In honor of World Book Day, I’m going to share some amazing books available now!

 

  1. Help and Hope While You’re Healing: A woman’s guide toward wellness while recovering from injury, surgery, or illness by Christine Carter

If you face an upcoming surgery, suffer from chronic illness, or are down for the count with a sudden injury, let Christine walk alongside you. Use this working guide to lead you through transforming exercises offering a new perspective on your recovery–one filled with gratitude, a little bit of fun, and hope through the healing!

2) ORDER OF SEVEN by Beth Teliho

Equal parts suspenseful and sexy, philosophical and adventurous, Order of Seven delivers a story that will leave you questioning everything you thought you knew about the hands that carry fate.  Click the image above to order your copy now!

3) Science of Parenthood: Thoroughly Unscientific Explanations for Utterly Baffling Parenting Situations by Norine Dworkin-McDaniel and Jessica Zielger

Based on Norine Dworkin-McDaniel and Jessica Ziegler’s popular illustrated humor blog, Science of Parenthood: Thoroughly Unscientific Explanations for Utterly Baffling Parenting Situations takes the duo’s mix of high-brow science and low-brow humor to a whole new level.

4) Dear Stephanie by Mandi Castle

Dear Stephanie is a sinfully addictive walk through a world of beauty, affluence, and incidental love that effortlessly moves the reader between laughter, tears, heartache, and hope with the turn of every “Paige.”

5) My Lame Life: Queen of the Misfits by Jen Mann

New York Times bestselling author Jen Mann has written a hilarious and heartwarming story for fans of Meg Cabot and Rainbow Rowell.

My name is Plum Parrish, I’m fourteen, and I’m pretty sure I’m invisible. Not like super power invisible, more like loser invisible. There’s a big difference. I live with my dad who doesn’t realize that a job transfer to Kansas is not a promotion; my s’mother who thinks journaling, cheesy inspo slogans, and mani-pedis can solve my problems; and my twin brother Pax who is so perfect I’m convinced we share absolutely no DNA.

6) Kindness Wins by Galit Breen

If kindness wins, accountability rules. The need for this mantra is never clearer than when scrolling through posts and comments left online. Approximately four out of ten kids (forty-two percent) have experienced cyberbullying.

7) Secrets of the Suburbs by Alisa Schindler

Secrets of the Suburbs is the story of Lindsey, a 42 year-old suburban mom who seems to have it all – doctor husband, two great kids, satisfying part-time work; all the spin classes, shopping and lunches she can fit into her busy schedule.

8) Hard to Die (Nowhere Series Book 1) by Andra Watkins

No one knows what happened to Theodosia Burr, the fiery daughter Aaron Burr serenades in Hamilton: An American Musical. When she disappeared she fell into an in-between called Nowhere. For her soul to rest, she has one assignment: Help someone navigate a life-changing crossroad or be forgotten forever.

 

Did a book catch your eye, maybe all of them? Click on the book to read them now!

Happy Reading!

 

 

 

Advertisements

Heroism Through The Heat of Hatred.

 The Zookeeper’s Wife, by Diane Ackerman.

             
This story is an unusual tale of history surrounding World War II and the internal suffering one woman took has she risked her families life and hers to save the ones who were told to no longer exists.

Diane Ackerman turns Antonia Zabinski’s true admissions of the life her family and she took against Nazism. In The Zookeeper’s Wife, the reader is transported back to an era of hatred and suffering. However, it’s secretly filled with love, honor, and heroisms.
Ackerman captured the soul of the hatred Nazi’s held by translating through words that are compelling and spell-bounding.
Antonia Zabinski’s life has a zookeeper’s wife was of luxury filled with comforts of freedom. But when her town was bombed, her zoo in shambles and her husband sent off to war, Antonia did the only thing that she could do. Survive. And to help others survive.

Motherhood May Cause Drowsiness Book Giveaway!

I am super excited that my Facebook page, MOTHERfluff, has reached over 500 fans!

AND … I am even more excited to launch a book giveaway of the book, Motherhood May Cause Drowsiness: Mom Stories from the Trenches.

10410746_411930928984824_4893235245210521490_n

Mom Bloggers Turn Mom Lit and Parent Humor Into an Anthology of “Momoir”!

I am extremely humbled and honor to be apart of this brilliant momoir! But, dad’s don’t you fret … this anthology is relatable for all parents because we all crave one thing … SLEEP!

Read More »

Motherhood May Cause Drowsiness: Funny Stories by Sleepy Moms

Mom Bloggers Turn Mom Lit and Parent Humor Into an Anthology of “Momoir”!

“Confessions of a Scary Mommy meets Chicken Soup for the Soul in this humorous momoir anthology with 43 mom bloggers!”—Moms Who Write and Bog

I am extremely humbled and honor to be apart of this brilliant momoir! But, dad’s don’t you fret … this anthology is relatable for all parents because we all crave one thing … SLEEP!

1932286_10153264904937796_6254620214972491217_n
Order your copy now!

Read More »